Header Ads Widget

Mohammad Amir Decides To Come Out Of International Retirement

Former Pakistan pace bowler Mohammad Amir had left everybody stunned when he called time on his cricket profession last year. In any case, in a dramatic way, he is presently open to returning to Pakistan cricket again, as announced by Daily Pakistan.

Mohammad Amir

In December 2020, Mohammad Amir had reported his retirement from international cricket. While announcing his retirement, Amir had shared that he was not being treated with deference and was being tormented by the administration too. According to the report, Mohammad Amir said to private media, "I am available for team".
Nonetheless, Amir's decision came set up following the resignation of lead trainer Misbah ul-Haq and bowling trainer Waqar Younis. Earlier, he had blamed them just for his untimely retirement. He had likewise said that he would think to return for the Pakistan team just if the current administration is not there.
Earlier ARY Sports, in their report, had cited Amir, “Wasim Khan visited my house before PSL 6’s second leg and we had a detailed discussion on my retirement. I shared all my concerns with him, and to be honest; he listened to them very seriously. My case was portrayed in a wrong way by the current management.”
Then again, Pakistan captain Babar Azam had likewise communicated his desire to bring him back into the team in front of the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup. Azam had said that he might want to have Mohammad Amir back into the team, adding that he is still “one of the best in the world”.

Meanwhile, the Pakistan cricket board has as of late declared the 15 part crew for the T20 World Cup yet the team will not get the service of the lead trainer Misbah ul Haq and bowling trainer Waqar Younis. Pakistan's official Twitter account confirmed their resignation news, stating that “Misbah and Waqar step down from coaching roles.”

Pakistan squad for T20 World Cup 2021: Babar Azam (C), Mohammad Rizwan (WK), Asif Ali, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Sohaib Maqsood, Azam Khan, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain, Shaheen Afridi

Post a Comment